Coinage (3)

It was everything I’d saved; I wanted to spend it all, didn’t want a single cent left at the end of the day – I could think of nothing more satisfying, Sadly, I didn’t have that much money to squander in the first place; maybe I’ve just been unlucky so far in my life. But one day I’m sure I’m going to make it big, great handfulls of bills will hit me in the face whenever I open my door; there’ll be nowhere to hide. Dollars – they have this intoxicating, exotic generosity of spirit. The way a dollar bill can generate enless renminbi out of thin air, it’s like magic.

Zhu Wen, I Love Dollars

This entry was posted in Coinage and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

